Header Image

Believe, Care, Strive, Achieve

Governing Body

Alne Primary School Governing Body meets 6 times per academic year.  The aims of the Governing Body are to provide strategic direction to the school, act as a support, ‘critical friend’ and to hold school leaders to account for the academic results of the school, financial and personnel management.  No member of the Governing Body holds a post as a Governor at another school. One member of the Governing Body is related to a member of the school staff.  The Governing Body itself has 2 regular Sub-Committees:

School Improvement Plans
SDP Alne 2019 – 2020 Summary

The Chair of Governors can be contacted via the school office or [email protected]

Minutes of Governing Body meetings from September 2018 are below. If you require information prior to this please contact school:

[email protected] or 01347 838427

Academic Year
2019 – 2020 Governing Body Minutes 5 September 2019

Governing Body Minutes 3 October 2019

Academic Year
2018 – 2019 Governing Body Minutes 11 July 2019
Governing Body Minutes 16 May 2019
Governing Body Minutes 21 March 2019
Governing Body Minutes 24 January 2019
Governing Body Minutes 22 November 2018
Governing Body Minutes 11 October 2018

School is temporarily closed to the majority of children. Stay safe at home.